HPG is managed by a Chairman and Committee of its members and market professionals. Committee members are elected for a three-year term but others may be co-opted from time to time. Many committee members have distinguished themselves in law, accountancy, fund management and the insurance industry generally. There is an Executive Secretary to manage day-to-day business, who is the only one paid for his services, as the Chairman and Committee give their time free.



Lady Delves Broughton



Robert Daum

Lady Davies

Kevin Farr

David Hall

Nigel Hanbury

David Harden

Thomas Hindmarch

Tim Jones

Barbara Schurer

Billy Whitbread (Treasurer)

Graham White

Vivian Wineman


Present by invitation

Mervyn Blakeney

John Francis, Hampden Underwriting plc

David Monksfield, Argenta Private Capital Ltd

Emma Royds, Alpha Insurance Analysts Ltd

Charles Sturge, Chatset Ltd


Executive Secretary

Tim Willcock